top of page
Search
Writer's pictureWei Kang

Week 2 Extra Credit



Leslie mentioned that English isn't her strong suit, and procrastinating in high school limited her abilities. I agree with her statements as I've never been a fan of English and have a terrible habit of procrastinating myself. I left a comment about her suggestion to write a paragraph each day, and it works because I've tried it!

 

Ethan talks about two essential reading habits: drawing connections and guided questions that he found useful when analyzing texts and draws his own connections with the text. My comment was in agreement with him as those two reading habits enhance our critical thinking and helps us understand the text better.

 

Kai gives us a background about himself and where he stands in terms of his writing. He is determined to overcome any challenge this course may offer by utilizing resources made available to him. My comment addresses our similarities as I had to learn English when I immigrated to the United States.

 

Melissa introduces herself, acknowledges some of her weaknesses in writing, and summarizes the course objectives. My comment relates to her blog as Chinese was my primary language while her's was Spanish. We also share a similar punctuation weakness since I tend to put commas in the wrong place or forget to put one.

 

Gloria emphasizes a critical reading skill: drawing connections to the text. She provides examples and explains why it is important to master this skill. I agreed with her in my comment. I strongly agree because I struggle with reading and drawing connections always helps me focus on the text to make it more interesting than it actually is.

 

Vivian summarizes our assignments and how it helped her learn during week 2. She mentions Kilbourne's lecture and adds her own opinion as well. My comment complimented her use of an excerpt with the side line, which I wanted to add to my blog.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page