top of page
Search
Writer's pictureWei Kang

Week 4 Extra Credit


Yve highlights that it is important to take breaks and reflect on what you wrote. This way, you can potentially improve your writing by taking on other perspectives. I left a comment reflecting on what she says about the writing process as I believe it's important to be persistent in writing if you want to improve.

 

Leslie describes the importance of being flexible and spreading out work so you are not crammed. When you are stressed, it hinders your ability to concentrate. She also states the importance of not procrastinating and being more productive. Always keep the mind busy. I agreed with Leslie in my comment as I truly believe it is important to get things done quickly rather than waiting until the last minute, and also it's important to have an open mind.

 

Jiayi wrote about how she developed her curiosity by reading more and that she was able to be engaged with reading for her assignments. I left a comment relating to her when she said she was not able to work creatively since the assignments are usually just requiring us to answer a question with an objective answer.

 

Yajaira describes his/her struggle with presenting her views. She also highlights that she remains persistent to complete work on time, despite the complexity some assignments may showcase. My comment was about the idea of having different perspectives because I believe thats the most important asset in having intellectual conversations with others.

 

Jialin writes about her history with writing and how the experiences of this current quarter has challenged her. She feels very connected when doing close reading assignments through the reading strategy circle. I left a comment sharing how my first few weeks of experience in this course has made me challenge our social construct and self reflect.

 

Yinda wrote about how her idea of a healthy male was changed after learning more about gender roles and how she had to learn how to stay focused while doing time-consuming assignments. She also wrote that she had to learn to work on her flexibility since she was not expecting the workload to be so large. I wrote a comment agreeing with her and made a suggestion for her to write it down to have a visual representation of what she needs to do.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page